FAQs
What is the Community Hub for?
The Community Hub is a central space for sharing information, ideas and feedback on different projects. Active projects are shown on the homepage and each one may have different ways to participate, such as adding an idea, commenting on a post, voting, prioritising projects, or taking surveys.
How do I participate?
You can browse projects at anytime, but to post and comments you need to sign in. This helps keep the Community Hub secure and maintain a sense of community.
What information can people see about me?
Your name, photo and bio (if you added one), are visible to others. You can change these in your Settings.
Why can’t I post or a comment?
Posting, commenting and voting may only be available during certain times or phases of a project. Some projects may also only be open to some stakeholders group.
If posting is available, you’ll see a button ‘submit a post’.
How do I edit or delete my post?
Click the three dots in the top right of your post, to edit or delete a post.
What are the community guidelines and moderation policies?
Our community guidelines are here to help make sure the Community Hub is a safe space for everyone. Posts must not include:
- Personal attacks, insults, abusive or discriminatory comments
- Offensive language including profanity
- Marketing or advertising material
- Personal information about other individuals
- Copyrighted material such as images
Any posts or comments that do not adhere to these guidelines may be edited or deleted, or in extreme instances, prevented from being posted. Please read our Terms & Conditions for more information.
How do I report an offensive post?
Click the three dots in the top right corner of the post to report it. Please provide a reason and our team will review it.
Why am I having trouble signing up or logging in?
If you can’t sign up, you may already be registered. Check your email (including spam) for the link to register your account. If you can’t find the invite, request a new invitation.
How do I reset my password?
On the log in page click ‘Forgot password.’ A link will be sent to your email address - follow the instructions to change your password. The reset link is valid for one hour. If it expires, you can request a new one.
If you didn’t receive the email, check your spam folder and it’s the same email address that you used to you sign up.
What will you do with my data?
See our privacy policy for more information on data collection and usage. We will never use your data for advertising, marketing or other types of spam.
What emails will I receive?
You may receive emails related to your account and your activity , for example, when someone responds to one of your posts. You can manage email notifications in your Settings under Notifications.
How do I delete my account?
In your Settings you’ll find an option to delete your account. Your posts will remain published, but your name will be removed from the post and replaced with ‘unknown author.’ If you want to delete all of your input, please do so before deleting your account.
